Scottish Youth Parliament Elections 2021


Constituency Name: Strathkelvin and Bearsden

Candidates in this Constituency:

Key Issues

  1. Education
  2. Youth work
  3. Health and wellbeing

Felix Schofield

Learn more about Felix

Key Issues

  1. Equalities
  2. Rights
  3. Health and wellbeing

Jason Macmillan

Learn more about Jason

Key Issues

  1. The economy
  2. Democracy
  3. Other

Alyssa McSwiggan

Learn more about Alyssa

Key Issues

  1. Equalities
  2. Poverty and income inequality
  3. The environment

Rudy Shannon

Learn more about Rudy

Key Issues

  1. Equalities
  2. The environment
  3. Transportation

Anna Hendry

Learn more about Anna

Key Issues

  1. Rights
  2. Education
  3. The environment

Evan McLaughlin

Learn more about Evan

Key Issues

  1. Equalities
  2. Justice
  3. Rights

Named election coordinators for this constituency:

Caroline Shirreffs
 East Dunbartonshire Council
Education, People & Business
Skills for Learning Life and Work
New College Lanarkshire
Kirkintilloch Campus
50 Southbank Road
G66 1NH
Kirstie Morrow
 Kirstie is one of SYPs National Election Coordinators.
Jamie Dunlop
 Jamie is a member of SYP staff and is the National Election Coordinator.