Scottish Youth Parliament Elections 2021


Constituency Name: Clydebank and Milngavie

Candidates in this Constituency:

Blair Waddell

Learn more about Blair

Key Issues

  1. Poverty and income inequality
  2. Youth work
  3. Health and wellbeing

Aya Al-Dubaee

Learn more about Aya

Key Issues

  1. Equalities
  2. Education
  3. Health and wellbeing

Sophie Gartshore

Learn more about Sophie

Key Issues

  1. Justice
  2. Rights
  3. Culture and media

Jessica Boyle

Learn more about Jessica

Key Issues

  1. Education
  2. Youth work
  3. Health and wellbeing

Cara Cusick

Learn more about Cara

Key Issues

  1. Education
  2. The environment
  3. Health and wellbeing

Olivia Douglas

Learn more about Olivia

Key Issues

  1. Rights
  2. Education
  3. Democracy

Named election coordinators for this constituency:

Emma MacPherson
 Aurora Avenue
Queens Quay
G81 1BF
Caroline Shirreffs
 East Dunbartonshire Council
Education, People & Business
Skills for Learning Life and Work
New College Lanarkshire
Kirkintilloch Campus
50 Southbank Road
G66 1NH
Kirstie Morrow
 Kirstie is one of SYPs National Election Coordinators.
Jamie Dunlop
 Jamie is a member of SYP staff and is the National Election Coordinator.